

SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE

REPORT NO. 49 – 22 JUNE 2021

MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

The Hon Shayne Mallard MLC, Chair

The Hon Mark Buttigieg MLC, Deputy Chair

The Hon Mark Banasiak MLC

Ms Abigail Boyd MLC

The Hon Anthony D'Adam MLC

Mr Justin Field MLC

The Hon Trevor Khan MLC

The Hon Mark Latham MLC

The Hon Natasha Maclaren-Jones MLC

Revd The Hon Fred Nile MLC

The Hon Mark Pearson MLC

Secretariat to the committee:

Ms Beverly Duffy, Clerk Assistant—Procedure (02 9230 3367)

Mr Alex Stedman, Principal Council Officer—Procedure (02 9230 2798)

SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE

The Selection of Bills Committee met on Tuesday 22 June to consider whether the following bills be referred to a standing committee for inquiry and report:

- Families, Communities and Disability Services Miscellaneous Amendment Bill 2021
- Motor Accidents and Workers Compensation Legislation Amendment Bill 2021
- Anti-Discrimination Amendment (Religious Vilification) Bill 2021
- Road Transport Legislation Amendment Bill 2021
- Rock Fishing Safety Amendment Bill 2021
- Electoral Legislation Amendment (Local Government Elections) Bill 2021
- Appropriations (Parliament) Bill 2021
- Electric Vehicles (Revenue Arrangements) Bill 2021
- Environmental Planning and Assessment Amendment (Infrastructure Contributions) Bill 2021
- NSW Generations Funds Amendment Bill 2021

The committee makes the following recommendations:

- (1) That the following bills not be referred to a standing committee for inquiry and report, this day.
 - (a) Families, Communities and Disability Services Miscellaneous Amendment Bill 2021,
 - (b) Motor Accidents and Workers Compensation Legislation Amendment Bill 2021,
 - (c) Anti-Discrimination Amendment (Religious Vilification) Bill 2021,
 - (d) Road Transport Legislation Amendment Bill 2021,
 - (e) Rock Fishing Safety Amendment Bill 2021,
 - (f) Electoral Legislation Amendment (Local Government Elections) Bill 2021,
 - (g) Appropriations (Parliament) Bill 2021
 - (h) Electric Vehicles (Revenue Arrangements) Bill 2021
 - (i) Environmental Planning and Assessment Amendment (Infrastructure Contributions) Bill 2021, and
 - (j) NSW Generations Funds Amendment Bill 2021.

Shayne Mallard MLC

Chair

22 June 2021